Found! A long-lost friend.

It is stories like this that keep me enthralled with God’s love for us. He knows our hearts and delivers exactly what we need.

Hope for the Best

Kathy and I when we were toddlers with her Mom. I’m the “older” girl 🙂

Our mothers were nursing school friends and that meant Kathy and I were friends too as they, of course, arranged our social schedules. Little girls don’t pick up the phone and arrange play dates.

I have a few memories of times together then her family left Quincy for sunny Arizona for a better climate for her dad’s health. At six years old, we too young to write letters and besides, busy making new friends.

Later, Kathy wrote notes to my mom who was her godmother.  and called a couple of times a year too. My mom would always fill me in on what she was doing but she and I still had no communication.  Apparently, her family visited in 1965, but I was too caught up in my early adolescence and the Beach Boys to…

View original post 459 more words

Author: Sheryl M. Baker

Sheryl M. Baker is a published writer who enjoys bringing hope and encouragement through God's word. Her devotions have appeared in Power For Today, Light from the Word and christiandevotions.us. She is a contributing author to Yvonne Lehman’s books Spoken Moments and More Christmas Moments. Sheryl lives in La Porte, Indiana with her husband Ben. Connect with Sheryl at sherylmbaker.wordpress.com or spunbythepotter.com.

Comments Welcome

